Graduate Faculty

Name Title Email Phone
Adam Abraham Postdoctoral Fellow asabraham@vcu.edu (804) 827-8323
Katherine C. Bassard Professor kcbassar@vcu.edu (804) 828-9588
John Brinegar Teaching Assistant Professor jhbrineg@vcu.edu (804) 827-8327
Kelsey Cappiello Assistant to the Chair cappiellokn@vcu.edu (804) 828-1331
Winnie Chan Associate Professor wchan@vcu.edu (804) 827-8314
Susann Cokal Associate Professor sbcokal@vcu.edu (804) 828-8425
Gretchen Comba Teaching Associate Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies
gccomba@vcu.edu (804) 827-8330
David Coogan Associate Professor dcoogan@vcu.edu (804) 827 8330
Thom Didato Service Assistant Professor
Graduate Programs Advisor
tndidato@vcu.edu (804) 828-1329
Gregory Donovan Professor gdonovan@vcu.edu (804) 828-4468
Joshua Eckhardt Associate Professor jmeckhardt@vcu.edu (804) 827-8421
Lina Maria Ferreira
Cabeza-Vanegas
Assistant Professor lmferreiracab@vcu.edu (804) 827-8334
Richard Fine Professor rfine@vcu.edu (804) 828-4483
Nicholas Frankel Professor Interim Chair, Department of English nrfranke@vcu.edu (804) 827-8316
David Golumbia Associate Professor dgolumbia@vcu.edu (804) 827-8331
Kathleen Graber Associate Professor kjgraber@vcu.edu (804) 828-1331
Michael Hall Assistant Professor mrhall@vcu.edu (804) 827-8432
Les Harrison Associate Professor
Director of MA
hlharrison@vcu.edu (804) 827-8428
Catherine E. Ingrassia Professor cingrass@vcu.edu (804) 828-4463
Shermaine M. Jones Assistant Professor smjones@vcu.edu (804) 827-8324
M.A. Keller Instructor
Technology Coordinator
mkeller@vcu.edu (804) 827-8317
David E. Latané Professor dlatane@vcu.edu (804) 827-8416
Mary Caton Lingold Assistant Professor mclingold@vcu.edu (804) 827-8419
Sonja Livingston Assistant Professor slivingston@vcu.edu (804) 827-8326
Bryant Mangum Professor bmangum@vcu.edu (804) 828-1255
Clint McCown Professor
Director of the MFA
jcmccown@vcu.edu (804) 827-8315
Katherine Saunders Nash Associate Professor ksnash@vcu.edu (804) 828-6191
Terry Oggel Professor toggel@vcu.edu (804) 827-8345
Matteo Pangallo Assistant Professor mapangallo@vcu.edu (804) 827-8433
Greg Patterson Office Administrative Assistant pattersongb@vcu.edu (804) 828-1331
Hanna Pylväinen Assistant Professor hppylvainen@vcu.edu (804) 827-8329
Jennifer Rhee Associate Professor jsrhee@vcu.edu (804) 827-8332
Sachi Shimomura Associate Professor
Associate Chair, Department of English
sshimomu@vcu.edu (804) 827-8418
Cristina Stanciu Associate Professor cstanciu@vcu.edu (804) 827-8333
Rivka Swenson Associate Professor rswenson@vcu.edu (804) 827-8328
Mimi Winick Postdoctoral Fellow mpwinick@vcu.edu (804) 828-8420
David Wojahn Professor dcwojahn@vcu.edu (804) 828-4462

Upcoming Deadlines

Classes Begin
AUGUST 23, 2018

Add/Drop Deadline
AUGUST 29, 2018

Graduation Application Deadline
SEPTEMBER 7, 2018

Fall Break
OCTOBER 18-21, 2018

Course Withdrawal Deadline
NOVEMBER 2, 2018

Last Day of Classes
DECEMBER 8, 2018

 

Blackbird

Blackbird journal logo: a stylized blackbird perched on the K of the word Blackbird overlaying the image of a photorealistic moon with a dark blue sky behind. The bird has a red berry in its beak the dot from the letter I in Blackbird.

An online journal of literature & the arts.

Learn more about Blackbird

British Virginia

British Virginia logo: simply the words

Open access scholarly editions.

Visit British Virginia