Faculty/Staff Directory

Name Title Email Phone
Adam Abraham Post Doc 19th Century British Film asabraham@vcu.edu (804) 827-8323
Katherine C. Bassard, Ph.D. Professor
Senior Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs
kcbassar@vcu.edu (804) 828-9588
John Brinegar, Ph.D. Teaching Assistant Professor
Medieval
jhbrineg@vcu.edu (804) 827-8327
Kelsey Cappiello English Office Support Technician cappiellokn@vcu.edu (804) 828-1331
Winnie Chan, Ph.D. Associate Professor
H&S Associate Dean
for Faculty Affairs
wchan@vcu.edu (804) 827-8314
Susann Cokal, Ph.D. Associate Professor (on leave, Fall 2016) sbcokal@vcu.edu (804) 828-1331
Gretchen Comba, MFA Teaching Assistant Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies
gccomba@vcu.edu (804) 827-8330
David Coogan, MA Associate Professor dcoogan@vcu.edu (804) 827-8330
Marcel Cornis-Pope, Ph.D. Professor mcornis@vcu.edu (804) 828-4530
Tom De Haven, MFA Professor tdehaven@vcu.edu (804) 827-8422
Thom Didato, MA Instructor
Graduate Programs Advisor
tndidato@vcu.edu (804) 828-1329
Gregory Donovan, Ph.D. Professor gdonovan@vcu.edu (804) 828-4468
Joshua Eckhardt, Ph.D. Associate Professor jmeckhardt@vcu.edu (804) 827-8421
Lina Maria Ferreira Cabeza-Vanegas Assistant Professor lmferreiracab@vcu.edu (804) 827-8334
Richard Fine, Ph.D. Professor rfine@vcu.edu (804) 828-4483
Shelli Fowler, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Interim Dean, University College
sbfowler@vcu.edu (804) 827-5419
Nicholas Frankel, Ph.D. Professor nrfranke@vcu.edu (804) 827-8316
David Golumbia, Ph.D. Associate Professor (on leave, Fall 2016) dgolumbia@vcu.edu (804) 827-8331
Kathleen Graber, MFA Associate Professor kjgraber@vcu.edu (804) 827-8420
William Griffin, MA Instructor wgriffin2@vcu.edu (804) 827-8325
Michael Hall, Ph.D. Assistant Professor mrhall@vcu.edu (804) 827-8432
Les Harrison, Ph.D. Associate Professor hlharrison@vcu.edu (804) 827-8428
Catherine E. Ingrassia, Ph.D. Professor cingrass@vcu.edu (804) 828-4463
Shermaine M. Jones, Ph.D. Assistant Professor smjones@vcu.edu (804) 827-8324
M.A. Keller, MFA Instructor
Technology Coordinator
mkeller@vcu.edu (804) 827-8317
David E. Latané, Ph.D. Professor dlatane@vcu.edu (804) 827-8416
Sonja Livingston, MFA Assistant Professor slivingston@vcu.edu (804) 827-8326
A. Bryant Mangum, Ph.D. Professor bmangum@vcu.edu (804) 828-1255
Clint McCown, MFA Professor jcmccown@vcu.edu (804) 827-8315
Katherine Saunders Nash, Ph.D. Associate Professor ksnash@vcu.edu (804) 826-6191
Terry Oggel, Ph.D. Professor toggel@vcu.edu (804) 827-8345
Matteo Pangallo Assistant Professor Early Modern Drama, Shakespeare Book History mapangallo@vcu.edu (804) 827-8433
Jason Price, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Fellow jdprice@vcu.edu (804)827-8332
Hanna Pylväinen, MFA Assistant Professor hppylvainen@vcu.edu (804) 827-8329
Jennifer Rhee, Ph.D. Assistant Professor jsrhee@vcu.edu (804) 827-8334
Ginny Schmitz Assistant to the Chair vschmitz@vcu.edu (804) 828-1331
Nicholas Sharp, Ph.D. Assistant Professor nsharp@vcu.edu (804) 827-8433
Sachi Shimomura, Ph.D. Associate Professor sshimomu@vcu.edu (804) 827-8418
R. Dale Smith, MFA Service Assistant Professor rdsmith@vcu.edu (804) 827-8320
Cristina Stanciu, Ph.D. Assistant Professor cstanciu@vcu.edu (804) 827-8333
Rivka Swenson, Ph.D. Associate Professor (on leave, Fall 2016) rswenson@vcu.edu (804) 827-8328
Margret Vopel Business and Personnel Manager mschluer@vcu.edu (804) 828-1331
Mimi Winick, BA, Bard College PhD, Rutgers University Post Doc mpwinick@vcu.edu (804) 828-8420
David Wojahn, MFA Professor dcwojahn@vcu.edu (804) 828-4462

Upcoming Deadlines

Fall Break
OCTOBER 19, 2017

Course Withdrawal Deadline
NOVEMBER 03, 2017

Thanksgiving Holiday Break
NOVEMBER 22, 2017

Last Day of Classes
DECEMBER 08, 2017

Blackbird

blackbird1

An online journal of literature & the arts.

Learn more about Blackbird

British Virginia

british-virginia-270x170

Open access scholarly editions.

Visit British Virginia