Faculty & Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Caddie Alford Assistant Professor kalford@vcu.edu (804) 827 8330
John Brinegar Teaching Assistant Professor
Director of Undergraduate Students
jhbrineg@vcu.edu (804) 827-8327
Gardner Campbell Associate Professor wgcampbell@vcu.edu (804) 828-1172
Kelsey Cappiello Assistant to the Chair cappiellokn@vcu.edu (804) 827-8305
Winnie Chan Associate Professor wchan@vcu.edu (804) 827-8314
Gretchen Comba Teaching Full Professor gccomba@vcu.edu (804) 828-1331
David Coogan Associate Professor dcoogan@vcu.edu (804) 827-8417
Thom Didato Service Assistant Professor
Graduate Programs Advisor
tndidato@vcu.edu (804) 828-1329
Gregory Donovan Full Professor gdonovan@vcu.edu (804) 828-4468
Joshua Eckhardt Full Professor jmeckhardt@vcu.edu (804) 827-8421
Shelli Fowler Associate Professor sbfowler@vcu.edu (804) 828-8226
Nicholas Frankel Full Professor nrfranke@vcu.edu 804 828 4463
David Golumbia Associate Professor dgolumbia@vcu.edu (804) 827-8333
Kathleen Graber Full Professor kjgraber@vcu.edu (804) 828-9588
Michael Hall Assistant Professor mrhall@vcu.edu (804) 827-8432
Les Harrison Associate Professor hlharrison@vcu.edu (804) 827-8428
Catherine E. Ingrassia Full Professor
Chair
cingrass@vcu.edu (804) 827-8424
Shermaine M. Jones Assistant Professor smjones@vcu.edu (804) 827-8324
M.A. Keller Instructor | Technology Coordinator
Online Editor, Blackbird
mkeller@vcu.edu (804) 827-8317
Adin Lears Assistant Professor alears@vcu.edu (804) 827 8324
Mary Caton Lingold Assistant Professor mclingold@vcu.edu (804) 827-8419
Sonja Livingston Associate Professor slivingston@vcu.edu (804) 827-8313
Bryant Mangum Full Professor bmangum@vcu.edu (804) 828-1255
Clint McCown Professor jcmccown@vcu.edu (804) 827-8315
Katherine Saunders Nash Associate Professor
Director of Undergraduate Curriculum
ksnash@vcu.edu (804) 828-8316
Jessica Hendry Nelson Assistant Professor nelsonjh3@vcu.edu (804) 828-8329
Terry Oggel Full Professor toggel@vcu.edu (804) 827-8345
Matteo Pangallo Associate Professor mapangallo@vcu.edu (804) 827-8433
Greg Patterson Office Administrative Assistant pattersongb@vcu.edu (804) 827-8306
Kelsie Potter Senior Advisor in English (Undergraduate Advising) knpotter@vcu.edu (804) 827-8318
Constance Relihan Professor
Dean of University College
ccrelihan@vcu.edu (804) 827 1912
Katy Resch George Resch Visiting Assistant Professor reschk@vcu.edu (804) 827-8326
Jennifer Rhee Associate Professor
Director of MA
jsrhee@vcu.edu (804) 827-8332
Paul Robertson Instructor robertsonpl@vcu.edu (804) 827-8334
Sachi Shimomura Associate Professor
Associate Chair
sshimomu@vcu.edu (804) 827-8418
Cristina Stanciu Associate Professor
Director, Humanities Research Center.
cstanciu@vcu.edu (804) 827-8425
Rivka Swenson Associate Professor rswenson@vcu.edu (804) 827-8416
David Wojahn Full Professor
Director of MFA
dcwojahn@vcu.edu (804) 828-4462