Faculty & Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Adam Abraham Post Doctoral Fellow asabraham@vcu.edu (804) 827-8323
Katherine C. Bassard Professor kcbassar@vcu.edu (804) 828-9588
John Brinegar Teaching Assistant Professor jhbrineg@vcu.edu (804) 827-8327
Gardner Campbell Associate Professor wgcampbell@vcu.edu (804) 827-0553
Kelsey Cappiello English Office Support Technician cappiellokn@vcu.edu (804) 828-1331
Winnie Chan Associate Professor wchan@vcu.edu (804) 827-8314
Susann Cokal Associate Professor sbcokal@vcu.edu (804) 828-8425
Gretchen Comba Teaching Assistant Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies
gccomba@vcu.edu (804) 827-8330
David Coogan Associate Professor dcoogan@vcu.edu (804) 827 8330
Marcel Cornis-Pope Professor mcornis@vcu.edu (804) 828-4530
Tom De Haven Professor tdehaven@vcu.edu (804) 827-8422
Thom Didato Service Assistant Professor
Graduate Programs Advisor
tndidato@vcu.edu (804) 828-1329
Gregory Donovan Professor gdonovan@vcu.edu (804) 828-4468
Joshua Eckhardt Associate Professor jmeckhardt@vcu.edu (804) 827-8421
Lina Maria Ferreira
Cabeza-Vanegas
Assistant Professor lmferreiracab@vcu.edu (804) 827-8334
Richard Fine Professor rfine@vcu.edu (804) 828-4483
Shelli Fowler Associate Professor
Interim Dean, University College
sbfowler@vcu.edu (804) 827-5419
Nicholas Frankel Professor nrfranke@vcu.edu (804) 827-8316
David Golumbia Associate Professor dgolumbia@vcu.edu (804) 827-8331
Kathleen Graber Associate Professor kjgraber@vcu.edu (804) 828-1331
William Griffin Instructor wgriffin2@vcu.edu (804) 827-8325
Michael Hall Assistant Professor mrhall@vcu.edu (804) 827-8432
Les Harrison Associate Professor
Director of MA
hlharrison@vcu.edu (804) 827-8428
Catherine E. Ingrassia Professor cingrass@vcu.edu (804) 828-4463
Shermaine M. Jones Assistant Professor smjones@vcu.edu (804) 827-8324
M.A. Keller Instructor
Technology Coordinator
mkeller@vcu.edu (804) 827-8317
David E. Latané Professor dlatane@vcu.edu (804) 827-8416
Mary Caton Lingold Assistant Professor mclingold@vcu.edu (804) 827-8419
Sonja Livingston Assistant Professor slivingston@vcu.edu (804) 827-8326
Bryant Mangum Professor bmangum@vcu.edu (804) 828-1255
Clint McCown Professor
Director of the MFA
jcmccown@vcu.edu (804) 827-8315
Katherine Saunders Nash Associate Professor ksnash@vcu.edu (804) 826-6191
Terry Oggel Professor toggel@vcu.edu (804) 827-8345
Matteo Pangallo Assistant Professor mapangallo@vcu.edu (804) 827-8433
Jason Price, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Fellow jdprice@vcu.edu (804)827-8332
Hanna Pylväinen Assistant Professor hppylvainen@vcu.edu (804) 827-8329
Jennifer Rhee Assistant Professor jsrhee@vcu.edu (804) 827-8332
Ginny Schmitz Assistant to the Chair vschmitz@vcu.edu (804) 828-1331
Nicholas Sharp, Ph.D. Assistant Professor nsharp@vcu.edu (804) 827-8433
Sachi Shimomura Associate Professor sshimomu@vcu.edu (804) 827-8418
R. Dale Smith Service Assistant Professor rdsmith@vcu.edu (804) 827-8320
Cristina Stanciu Assistant Professor
Faculty Fellow,
Office of Faculty Affairs,
Provost
cstanciu@vcu.edu (804) 827-8333
Rivka Swenson Associate Professor rswenson@vcu.edu (804) 827-8328
Margret Vopel Business and Personnel Manager mschluer@vcu.edu (804) 828-1331
Mimi Winick Postdoctoral Fellow mpwinick@vcu.edu (804) 828-8420
David Wojahn Professor dcwojahn@vcu.edu (804) 828-4462

Upcoming Deadlines

Fall Break
OCTOBER 19, 2017

Course Withdrawal Deadline
NOVEMBER 03, 2017

Thanksgiving Holiday Break
NOVEMBER 22, 2017

Last Day of Classes
DECEMBER 08, 2017

Blackbird

blackbird1

An online journal of literature & the arts.

Learn more about Blackbird

British Virginia

british-virginia-270x170

Open access scholarly editions.

Visit British Virginia