Faculty & Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Caddie Alford Assistant Professor kalford@vcu.edu (804) 827 8330
Katherine C. Bassard Professor
Interim Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
kcbassar@vcu.edu (804) 827-8442
John Brinegar Teaching Assistant Professor jhbrineg@vcu.edu (804) 827-8327
Gardner Campbell Associate Professor wgcampbell@vcu.edu (804) 828-1172
Kelsey Cappiello Assistant to the Chair cappiellokn@vcu.edu (804) 828-1331
Winnie Chan Associate Professor wchan@vcu.edu (804) 827-8314
Susann Cokal Associate Professor sbcokal@vcu.edu (804) 828-1331
Gretchen Comba Teaching Associate Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies
gccomba@vcu.edu (804) 828-1331
David Coogan Associate Professor dcoogan@vcu.edu (804) 827 8330
Thom Didato Service Assistant Professor
Graduate Programs Advisor
tndidato@vcu.edu (804) 828-1329
Gregory Donovan Professor gdonovan@vcu.edu (804) 828-4468
Joshua Eckhardt Associate Professor jmeckhardt@vcu.edu (804) 827-8421
Richard Fine Professor rfine@vcu.edu (804) 828-4483
Shelli Fowler Associate Professor sbfowler@vcu.edu (804) 828-5419
Nicholas Frankel Professor
nrfranke@vcu.edu (804) 827-8316
David Golumbia Associate Professor dgolumbia@vcu.edu (804) 827-8331
Kathleen Graber Associate Professor kjgraber@vcu.edu (804) 828-9588
William Griffin Instructor wgriffin2@vcu.edu (804) 827-8325
Michael Hall Assistant Professor mrhall@vcu.edu (804) 827-8432
Les Harrison Associate Professor
Director of MA
hlharrison@vcu.edu (804) 827-8428
Catherine E. Ingrassia Professor
Chair
cingrass@vcu.edu (804) 828-4463
Shermaine M. Jones Assistant Professor smjones@vcu.edu (804) 827-8324
M.A. Keller Instructor
Technology Coordinator
mkeller@vcu.edu (804) 827-8317
David E. Latané Professor dlatane@vcu.edu (804) 828-4530
Adin Lears Assistant Professor alears@vcu.edu (804) 827 8324
Mary Caton Lingold Assistant Professor mclingold@vcu.edu (804) 827-8419
Sonja Livingston Assistant Professor slivingston@vcu.edu (804) 827-8326
Bryant Mangum Professor bmangum@vcu.edu (804) 828-1255
Clint McCown Professor jcmccown@vcu.edu (804) 827-8315
Katherine Saunders Nash Associate Professor
Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Academic Affairs
ksnash@vcu.edu (804) 828-6191
Terry Oggel Professor toggel@vcu.edu (804) 827-8345
Matteo Pangallo Assistant Professor mapangallo@vcu.edu (804) 827-8433
Greg Patterson Office Administrative Assistant pattersongb@vcu.edu (804) 828-1331
Hanna Pylväinen Assistant Professor hppylvainen@vcu.edu (804) 827-8329
Constance Relihan Professor
Dean of University College
ccrelihan@vcu.edu (804) 827 1912
Jennifer Rhee Associate Professor jsrhee@vcu.edu (804) 827-8332
Sachi Shimomura Associate Professor
Associate Chair
sshimomu@vcu.edu (804) 827-8418
R. Dale Smith Service Assistant Professor
Coordinator of Undergraduate Advising
rdsmith@vcu.edu (804) 827-8320
Cristina Stanciu Associate Professor cstanciu@vcu.edu
Rivka Swenson Associate Professor rswenson@vcu.edu (804) 827-8416
Margret Vopel Business and Personnel Manager mschluer@vcu.edu (804) 828-1331
Mimi Winick Instructor mpwinick@vcu.edu (804) 828-8420
David Wojahn Professor
Director of MFA
dcwojahn@vcu.edu (804) 828-4462

Upcoming Deadlines

Department Orientation Sessions
AUGUST 15, 2019

Classes Begin
AUGUST 20, 2019

Add/Drop Deadline
AUGUST 26, 2019

Graduation Application Deadline
SEPTEMBER 6, 2019

Fall Reading Day
OCTOBER 10, 2019

Course Withdrawal Deadline
NOVEMBER 1, 2019

Last Day of Classes
DECEMBER 9, 2019

British Virginia

British Virginia logo: simply the words

British Virginia is a VCU-hosted series of scholarly editions of documents touching on the colony. These texts range from the 16th and 17th-century literature of English exploration to the 19th-century writing of loyalists and other Virginians who continued to identify with Great Britain. Editions appear principally in digital form, freely downloadable. 

Learn more about British Virginia
Visit British Virginia