People directory

Name Title Email Phone
Adam Abraham Post Doc 19th Century British Film asabraham@vcu.edu (804) 827-8323
Thomas Adair, MFA Adjunct Faculty tradair@vcu.edu (804) 828-1331
Ann Woodlief Professor Emeritus awood@vcu.edu
Robin Ashworth, Ph.D. Adjunct Faculty rashworth@vcu.edu (804) 827-8419
Katherine C. Bassard, Ph.D. Professor
Senior Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs
kcbassar@vcu.edu (804) 828-9588
Emily Block Graduate Assistant blocke2@vcu.edu
Andrew Blossom, MFA Adjunct Faculty blossomar@vcu.edu (804) 827-8236
Ryan Bonner Graduate Assistant bonnerrk@vcu.edu
Jake Branigan Graduate Assistant braniganj@vcu.edu
John Brinegar, Ph.D. Teaching Assistant Professor
Medieval
jhbrineg@vcu.edu (804) 827-8327
Katie Brooks Graduate Assistant brookskm5@vcu.edu
Kimberly Brown, Ph.D. Associate Professory
Chair, Dept of Gender,
Sexuality, & Women's Studies
knbrown@vcu.edu
J. Scott Bugher Graduate Assistant bugherjs@vcu.edu
Kelsey Cappiello English Office Support Technician cappiellokn@vcu.edu (804) 828-1331
Matheson Cartwright Graduate Assistant cartwrightjm@vcu.edu
Winnie Chan, Ph.D. Associate Professor
H&S Associate Dean
for Faculty Affairs
wchan@vcu.edu (804) 827-8314
Jae Clark Graduate Assistant clarkj7@vcu.edu
Susann Cokal, Ph.D. Associate Professor (on leave, Fall 2016) sbcokal@vcu.edu (804) 828-1331
Gretchen Comba, MFA Teaching Assistant Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies
gccomba@vcu.edu (804) 827-8330
Kayleigh Conner Graduate Assistant connerkm2@vcu.edu
David Coogan, MA Associate Professor dcoogan@vcu.edu (804) 827-8330
Walter Coppedge Professor Emeritus wrcopped@vcu.edu
Marcel Cornis-Pope, Ph.D. Professor mcornis@vcu.edu (804) 828-4530
Matt Cricchio Adjunct Faculty cricchioms@vcu.edu
Christine Cynn Assistant Professor
Dept of Gender,
Sexuality, & Women's Studies
cjcynn@vcu.edu
Daryl Dance Professor Emeritus ddance@richmond.edu
Dennis Danvers, Ph.D. Adjunct Faculty ddanvers@vcu.edu (804) 828-2215
Tom De Haven, MFA Professor tdehaven@vcu.edu (804) 827-8422
Thom Didato, MA Instructor
Graduate Programs Advisor
tndidato@vcu.edu (804) 828-1329
Gregory Donovan, Ph.D. Professor gdonovan@vcu.edu (804) 828-4468
Elizabeth Anne Foster Duke Professor Emeritus jmduke@vcu.org
Maurice Duke Professor Emeritus jmduke@vcu.org
Joshua Eckhardt, Ph.D. Associate Professor jmeckhardt@vcu.edu (804) 827-8421
Leia T. El-Darwish Adjunct Faculty eldarwishlt@vcu.edu (804) 827-8236
Caitlin Etherton Graduate Assistant ethertonce@vcu.edu
Nikki Fernandes Graduate Assistant fernandesn2@vcu.edu
Lina Maria Ferreira Cabeza-Vanegas Assistant Professor lmferreiracab@vcu.edu (804) 827-8334
Richard Fine, Ph.D. Professor rfine@vcu.edu (804) 828-4483
Victoria Flanagan Graduate Assistant flanaganvc@vcu.edu
Shelli Fowler, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Interim Dean, University College
sbfowler@vcu.edu (804) 827-5419
Nicholas Frankel, Ph.D. Professor nrfranke@vcu.edu (804) 827-8316
Andrew Garvin Graduate Assistant garvina@vcu.edu
Julie Geen Graduate Assistant geenjh@vcu.edu
Amanda Goemmer Graduate Assistant GOEMMERAS@VCU.EDU
David Golumbia, Ph.D. Associate Professor (on leave, Fall 2016) dgolumbia@vcu.edu (804) 827-8331
Kathleen Graber, MFA Associate Professor kjgraber@vcu.edu (804) 827-8420
Brandie Gray Graduate Assistant graybl@vcu.edu
William Griffin, MA Instructor wgriffin2@vcu.edu (804) 827-8325
Claudius Griffin Professor Emeritus bgriffin@vcu.edu
Denise Grothues, MA Adjunct Faculty dmgrothues@vcu.edu (804) 827-0208
Rose Groves Graduate Assistant grovessr@vcu.edu
Rachael Hagglund Graduate Assistant taylorrg4@vcu.edu
Michael Hall, Ph.D. Assistant Professor mrhall@vcu.edu (804) 827-8432
Jayne Harding, MA Adjunct Faculty hardingja@vcu.edu (804) 827-3557
Les Harrison, Ph.D. Associate Professor hlharrison@vcu.edu (804) 827-8428
Jane Harwell Graduate Assistant jbharwell@vcu.edu
Jake Hertz Graduate Assistant hertzjj@vcu.edu
Ciera Higginbotham Graduate Assistant higginbothacm@vcu.edu
Lee Hodge Graduate Assistant hodgeh@vcu.edu
Elizabeth S. Hodges, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus ehodges@vcu.edu (804) 827-8313
Keith Hollowell, MA Adjunct Faculty hollowellkt@vcu.edu (804) 827-0208
Teresa Hudson Adjunct Faculty hudsonrt@vcu.edu (804) 827-3557
William Hunt Adjunct Faculty wbhunt@vcu.edu (804) 827-8236
Catherine E. Ingrassia, Ph.D. Professor cingrass@vcu.edu (804) 828-4463
Shermaine M. Jones, Ph.D. Assistant Professor smjones@vcu.edu (804) 827-8324
M.A. Keller, MFA Instructor
Technology Coordinator
mkeller@vcu.edu (804) 827-8317
Meghan Kern Graduate Assistant kernme@vcu.edu
David E. Latané, Ph.D. Professor dlatane@vcu.edu (804) 827-8416
Ariel Lawrence Graduate Assistant LAWRENCEAD@VCU.EDU
Mary Caton Lingold Assistant Professor Early American, Caribbean, & Afro-Atlantic Lit Sound Studies, Digital Humanities, Music & Lit mclingold@vcu.edu (804) 827-8419
Sonja Livingston, MFA Assistant Professor slivingston@vcu.edu (804) 827-8326
George Longest Professor Emeritus georgelongest@comcast.net
Catherine MacDonald, MFA Adjunct Faculty macdonaldca@vcu.edu (804) 828-4507
A. Bryant Mangum, Ph.D. Professor bmangum@vcu.edu (804) 828-1255
Paule Marshall Professor Emeritus
Randy Marshall, MFA Adjunct Faculty jrmarshall@vcu.edu (804) 828-6899
Tatiane McCormick Graduate Assistant penatc@vcu.edu
Clint McCown, MFA Professor jcmccown@vcu.edu (804) 827-8315
Scott Mills, Ph.D. Adjunct Faculty sdmills@vcu.edu (804) 827-3557
Charlotte Morse Professor Emeritus cmorse@vcu.edu
Siddiqah Mujahid Graduate Assistant mujahids@vcu.edu
Katherine Saunders Nash, Ph.D. Associate Professor ksnash@vcu.edu (804) 826-6191
Julian Neuhauser Graduate Assistant neuhauserjt@vcu.edu
Terry Oggel, Ph.D. Professor toggel@vcu.edu (804) 827-8345
Matteo Pangallo Assistant Professor Early Modern Drama, Shakespeare Book History mapangallo@vcu.edu (804) 827-8433
Anne Persons Graduate Assistant PERSONSAL@VCU.EDU
Jason Price, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Fellow jdprice@vcu.edu (804)827-8332
Richard K. Priebe Professor Emeritus rpriebe@vcu.edu
Hanna Pylväinen, MFA Assistant Professor hppylvainen@vcu.edu (804) 827-8329
Jennifer Rhee, Ph.D. Assistant Professor jsrhee@vcu.edu (804) 827-8334
Rebekah Rifareal Graduate Assistant RIFAREALR@VCU.EDU
Paul Robertson Adjunct Faculty robertsonpl@vcu.edu (804) 827-3557
Sarah Rupp Graduate Assistant ruppsn@vcu.edu
Gary Sange Professor Emeritus lakotasu@vcu.org
Ginny Schmitz Assistant to the Chair vschmitz@vcu.edu (804) 828-1331
Scott Selden Graduate Assistant seldensp@vcu.edu
Nicholas Sharp, Ph.D. Assistant Professor nsharp@vcu.edu (804) 827-8433
Leslie Shiel, MFA Adjunct Faculty lshiel@vcu.edu (804) 828-4507
Sachi Shimomura, Ph.D. Associate Professor sshimomu@vcu.edu (804) 827-8418
Savannah Singletary Graduate Assistant singletarysm@vcu.edu

Upcoming Deadlines

Fall Break
OCTOBER 19, 2017

Course Withdrawal Deadline
NOVEMBER 03, 2017

Thanksgiving Holiday Break
NOVEMBER 22, 2017

Last Day of Classes
DECEMBER 08, 2017

Blackbird

blackbird1

An online journal of literature & the arts.

Learn more about Blackbird

British Virginia

british-virginia-270x170

Open access scholarly editions.

Visit British Virginia