20th/21st Century

Name Title Email Phone
Winnie Chan Associate Professor wchan@vcu.edu (804) 827-8314
Gretchen Comba Teaching Associate Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies
gccomba@vcu.edu (804) 828-1331
Richard Fine Professor rfine@vcu.edu (804) 828-4483
Michael Hall Assistant Professor mrhall@vcu.edu (804) 827-8432
David E. Latané Professor dlatane@vcu.edu (804) 828-4530
Bryant Mangum Professor bmangum@vcu.edu (804) 828-1255
Katherine Saunders Nash Associate Professor ksnash@vcu.edu (804) 828-6191
Jennifer Rhee Associate Professor jsrhee@vcu.edu (804) 827-8332
Cristina Stanciu Associate Professor cstanciu@vcu.edu (804) 828-8425

Upcoming Deadlines

Classes Begin
JANUARY 14, 2019

Add/Drop Deadline
JANUARY 20, 2019

Graduation Application Deadline
JANUARY 25, 2019

Spring Break
MARCH 3-10, 2019

Course Withdrawal Deadline
MARCH 22, 2019

Last Day of Classes
MAY 3, 2019

 

Blackbird

Blackbird journal logo: a stylized blackbird perched on the K of the word Blackbird overlaying the image of a photorealistic moon with a dark blue sky behind. The bird has a red berry in its beak the dot from the letter I in Blackbird.

An online journal of literature & the arts.

Learn more about Blackbird

British Virginia

British Virginia logo: simply the words

British Virginia is a VCU-hosted series of scholarly editions of documents touching on the colony. These texts range from the 16th and 17th-century literature of English exploration to the 19th-century writing of loyalists and other Virginians who continued to identify with Great Britain. Editions appear principally in digital form, freely downloadable. 

Visit British Virginia