20th/21st Century

Name Title Email Phone
Winnie Chan Associate Professor wchan@vcu.edu (804) 827-8314
Gretchen Comba Teaching Associate Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies
gccomba@vcu.edu (804) 828-1331
Richard Fine Professor rfine@vcu.edu (804) 828-4483
Michael Hall Assistant Professor mrhall@vcu.edu (804) 827-8432
David E. Latané Professor dlatane@vcu.edu (804) 828-4530
Bryant Mangum Professor bmangum@vcu.edu (804) 828-1255
Katherine Saunders Nash Associate Professor
Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Academic Affairs
ksnash@vcu.edu (804) 828-6191
Jennifer Rhee Associate Professor jsrhee@vcu.edu (804) 827-8332
Cristina Stanciu Associate Professor cstanciu@vcu.edu

Upcoming Deadlines

Department Orientation Sessions
AUGUST 15, 2019

Classes Begin
AUGUST 20, 2019

Add/Drop Deadline
AUGUST 26, 2019

Graduation Application Deadline
SEPTEMBER 6, 2019

Fall Reading Day
OCTOBER 10, 2019

Course Withdrawal Deadline
NOVEMBER 1, 2019

Last Day of Classes
DECEMBER 9, 2019

British Virginia

British Virginia logo: simply the words

British Virginia is a VCU-hosted series of scholarly editions of documents touching on the colony. These texts range from the 16th and 17th-century literature of English exploration to the 19th-century writing of loyalists and other Virginians who continued to identify with Great Britain. Editions appear principally in digital form, freely downloadable. 

Learn more about British Virginia
Visit British Virginia