Creative Writing

Name Title Email Phone
Susann Cokal Associate Professor sbcokal@vcu.edu (804) 828-1331
Gretchen Comba Teaching Associate Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies
gccomba@vcu.edu (804) 828-1331
Gregory Donovan Professor gdonovan@vcu.edu (804) 828-4468
Lina Maria Ferreira
Cabeza-Vanegas
Assistant Professor lmferreiracab@vcu.edu (804) 827-8334
Kathleen Graber Associate Professor kjgraber@vcu.edu (804) 828-9588
Sonja Livingston Assistant Professor slivingston@vcu.edu (804) 827-8326
Clint McCown Professor
Director of the MFA
jcmccown@vcu.edu (804) 827-8315
Hanna Pylväinen Assistant Professor hppylvainen@vcu.edu (804) 827-8329
David Wojahn Professor dcwojahn@vcu.edu (804) 828-4462

Upcoming Deadlines

Classes Begin
AUGUST 23, 2018

Add/Drop Deadline
AUGUST 29, 2018

Graduation Application Deadline
SEPTEMBER 7, 2018

Fall Break
OCTOBER 18-21, 2018

Course Withdrawal Deadline
NOVEMBER 2, 2018

Last Day of Classes
DECEMBER 8, 2018

 

Blackbird

Blackbird journal logo: a stylized blackbird perched on the K of the word Blackbird overlaying the image of a photorealistic moon with a dark blue sky behind. The bird has a red berry in its beak the dot from the letter I in Blackbird.

An online journal of literature & the arts.

Learn more about Blackbird

British Virginia

British Virginia logo: simply the words

British Virginia is a VCU-hosted series of scholarly editions of documents touching on the colony. These texts range from the 16th and 17th-century literature of English exploration to the 19th-century writing of loyalists and other Virginians who continued to identify with Great Britain. Editions appear principally in digital form, freely downloadable. 

Visit British Virginia