Creative Writing

Name Title Email Phone
Susann Cokal Associate Professor sbcokal@vcu.edu (804) 828-1331
Gretchen Comba Teaching Associate Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies
gccomba@vcu.edu (804) 828-1331
Gregory Donovan Professor gdonovan@vcu.edu (804) 828-4468
Kathleen Graber Associate Professor kjgraber@vcu.edu (804) 828-9588
Sonja Livingston Assistant Professor slivingston@vcu.edu (804) 827-8326
Clint McCown Professor jcmccown@vcu.edu (804) 827-8315
Hanna Pylväinen Assistant Professor hppylvainen@vcu.edu (804) 827-8329
David Wojahn Professor
Director of MFA
dcwojahn@vcu.edu (804) 828-4462

Upcoming Deadlines

Department Orientation Sessions
AUGUST 15, 2019

Classes Begin
AUGUST 20, 2019

Add/Drop Deadline
AUGUST 26, 2019

Graduation Application Deadline
SEPTEMBER 6, 2019

Fall Reading Day
OCTOBER 10, 2019

Course Withdrawal Deadline
NOVEMBER 1, 2019

Last Day of Classes
DECEMBER 9, 2019

British Virginia

British Virginia logo: simply the words

British Virginia is a VCU-hosted series of scholarly editions of documents touching on the colony. These texts range from the 16th and 17th-century literature of English exploration to the 19th-century writing of loyalists and other Virginians who continued to identify with Great Britain. Editions appear principally in digital form, freely downloadable. 

Learn more about British Virginia
Visit British Virginia